Our Club News & Match Reports

Award Winners for 2016/17

Jacky Nullis was clearly happy with the Christine Fergusson Award, presented to her by President Tim Burch, at Newark Hockey Club’s End of Season presentation evening.

Tim and wife Anne were the club's guests for the evening for his commitment to Newark Hockey Club. The President congratulated the award winners as the evening celebrated a successful season for the club, with 3 teams winning promotion. Trophies were presented to club members for their team and club contributions over the last twelve months.

The newly renamed Tim Burch Clubman of the Year award was awarded to Jack McMunn and the prestigious Top Placed Team was awarded to the Mens 1s who were on the three promoted sides.

The full list of award winners is below:

The Christine Fergusson Award

(Awarded to the Most Committed Female Member)

Jacky Nullis

The Tim Burch Award

(Awarded to the Clubman of the Year)

Jack McMunn

Top Placed Team

Mens 1s

Wooden Spoon

Charlotte Staniforth & Georgia Andrews


Captain's Player

Millie Hill

Player's Player

Hannah Coe

Top Goal Scorer

Laura Donaldson

Most Improved

Georgina Barratt


Captain's Player

Rachael Vickers

Player's Player

Lillian Dean

Top Goal Scorer

Sophie Chambers

Most Improved

Rosie Staniforth


Captain's Player

Ann Crockett-Mclean & Sue Birkett

Player's Player

Sara Jackson